Hello, December

Am I the only one who can’t quite believe we’re in the last month of the year? Whew, 2013–you were a fast one. I survived enjoyed Thanksgiving and thanks to The Kitchn I think I made my best pumpkin pies ever. File these tips away for next year.

And speaking of Thanksgiving, how cute are these little guys? They were for a lucky preschool class and involved heating, rolling out and cutting Starbursts to make the feathers.

Thanksgiving

Now, moving on to December. I just made cranberry, dark chocolate chip and oatmeal cookies for my first cookie exchange of the season and will share the recipe soon.

I’m looking forward to catching up with good friends, eating lots of delicious food and wearing outfits that sparkle. What are you looking forward to this month?

To help you get festive, watch Jimmy Fallon and Rashida Jones sing about the holidays.

Leave a Reply

